Skip to content

Munster Rugby | Munster’s United Rugby Championship Fixture Details Announced

Full fixture details have been confirmed for all 18 of Munster’s 2022/23 United Rugby Championship fixtures.

The campaign starts away to Cardiff on Friday, September 16.

The first home game of the season against Zebre on Saturday, October 1, sees Zebre visit Musgrave Park with the Cork venue hosting both pre-season games against Gloucester and London Irish in the coming weeks.

The first game at Thomond Park in 2022/23 will see the Vodacom Bulls visit Limerick on Saturday, October 15.

Ulster, Connacht and Leinster will also visit Limerick in 2022 with the Munster v Leinster clash taking place on St Stephen’s Day.

There will be two further games at Musgrave Park in the second half of the season with the Emirates Lions and Scarlets both visiting Cork.

Munster’s final two games of the regular season will be played in South Africa against DHL Stormers and Cell C Sharks.

See full details below.

Munster’s URC Fixtures (Irish kick-off times)

R1

Friday, September 16

Cardiff Rugby v Munster, Cardiff Arms Park | 7.35pm | BBC Wales, RTÉ, Premier Sports, SuperSport

R2

Sunday, September 25

Dragons RFC v Munster, Rodney Parade | 3pm | BBC Wales, RTÉ, Premier Sports, SuperSport

R3

Saturday, October 1

Munster v Zebre Parma, Musgrave Park | 17.05 IRE & UK / 18.05 ITA & SA | RTÉ, Premier Sports, SuperSport

R4

Friday, October 7

Connacht v Munster, The Sportsground | 19.35 IRE & UK / 20.35 ITA & SA | TG4, Premier Sports, SuperSport

R5

Saturday, October 15

Munster v Vodacom Bulls, Thomond Park | 19.35 IRE & UK / 20.35 ITA & SA | TG4, Premier Sports, SuperSport

R6

Saturday, October 22

Leinster v Munster, Aviva Stadium | 19.35 IRE & UK / 20.35 ITA & SA | RTÉ, Premier Sports, SuperSport

R7

Saturday, October 29

Munster v Ulster, Thomond Park | 17.15 IRE & UK / 18.15 ITA & SA | RTE., Premier Sports, SuperSport

R8

Saturday, November 26

Munster v Connacht, Thomond Park | 19.35 IRE & UK / 20.35 ITA / 21.35 SA | TG4, Premier Sports, SuperSport

R9

Friday, December 2

Edinburgh Rugby v Munster, S | 19.35 IRE & UK / 20.35 ITA / 21.35 SA | Premier Sports, TG4, SuperSport

R10

Monday, December 26

Munster v Leinster, Thomond Park | 19.35 IRE & UK / 20.35 ITA / 21.35 SA | TG4, Premiers Sports, SuperSport

R11

Sunday, January 1

Ulster v Munster, Kingspan Stadium | 17.15 IRE & UK / 18.15 ITA / 19.15 SA | Premier Sports, TG4, SuperSport

R12

Friday, January 6

Munster v Emirates Lions, Musgrave Park | 19.35 IRE & UK / 20.35 ITA / 21.35 SA | TG4, Premier Sports, SuperSport

R13

Saturday, January 28

Benetton v Munster, Stadio Monigo | 14.30 IRE & UK / 15.30 ITA / 16.30 SA | TG4, Premier Sports, SuperSport

R14

Friday, February 17

Munster v Ospreys, Thomond Park | 19.35 IRE & UK / 20.35 ITA / 21.35 SA | TG4, BBC Wales, Premier Sports, SuperSport

R15

Friday, March 3

Munster v Scarlets, Musgrave Park | 19.35 IRE & UK / 20.35 ITA / 21.35 SA | RTÉ, BBC Wales, Premier Sports, SuperSport

R16

Saturday, March 25

Munster v Glasgow Warriors, Thomond Park | 5.15pm | RTÉ, Premier Sports, SuperSport

R17

Saturday, April 15

DHL Stormers v Munster, TBC | 5.15pm | SuperSport, RTE. Premier Sports

R18

Saturday, April 22

Cell C Sharks v Munster, Hollywoodbets Kings Park Stadium | 5.15pm | SuperSport, RTÉ/TG4, Premier Sports

Pre-Season Ticket Prices

Adult: €15

Junior: €5

Family Ticket: €30 (2 Adults & 2 Juniors)

Adult 2-match bundle: €25 – Click here to buy

Pre-Season Fixtures

Friday, August 26

Munster Rugby v Gloucester, Musgrave Park, 7.30pm; Click here to buy tickets

Friday, September 2

Munster Rugby v London Irish, Musgrave Park, 7.30pm; Click here to buy tickets

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.